I have gotten my first comment today. Interesting comment…. am Iambitious? No I don’t believe I am.

I’ve never been much for ‘reaching for the stars’ or ‘the only shot you miss are the ones you dont take’. I mean, i saw the posters in elementry school..guess I never paid attention.

Basically what I want from life is to move through it quietly and with the least amount of resistance possible. I want to take the path of least resistance. I want to go to work, do my 8 hours, than go home and forget about it. I can’t actually do that now as I am on call and do most of my work from home at 10.30pm.

But like I said; I get a lot of ‘oh that must be nice’ from people who don’t understand what it is like to sit at a desk all day, day in and day out, waiting for something anything to do.

I may not be ambitious, but I have work ethic and I can barely justify taking home the pay cheque when there is little to no work. I am a hard worker and when there is work to be done I do it 110%.

Regarding the bit about ‘showing off my capabilities’ I have little to no capabilities. I left college to work this job, halfway through a business diploma. and that was after i left university halfway through a degree in business writing. I think my capabilities begin and end with changing my mind.

